Chicago Gifted
Community Center 
creating connections - creating community

Eight Keys to Getting Into the Ivies/Stanford

  • March 17, 2019
  • 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Online Webinar

Registration

Can't make the webinar live?  All registrants will receive a recording of the webinar!


Presenters


Susan Goodkin: Over the past few years alone, national college consultant Susan Goodkin has had numerous students admitted to Stanford, numerous students admitted to Harvard, and numerous students admitted to Yale, as well as to every other Ivy.  Susan is a graduate of Harvard College, Harvard Law School, and Oxford University, where she was a Rhodes Scholar. 


Hope Murtaugh:  Hope Murtaugh is a former Assistant Director of Admissions at Princeton University.  She is also a graduate of Princeton University.

__________________________________________________


This 90-minute program will cover topics incuding:

  • What do students have to do to get in? -- profiles of admitted students
  • Which colleges are really the hardest to get into -- why Ivy/Stanford admission rates are misleading
  • How To Create a Great Ivy/Stanford Application
  •  Tips for application essays including supplemental essays, why here essays, and short answers -- with examples
  • The Costco essay -- why so many students try to copy it, and why they shouldn't
  • How to maximize the impressiveness of the extracurricular list -- critical to admission!
  • Preparing appropriately for Ivy admission interviews

     

 

PLUS: Hope Murtaugh, former Assistant Director of Admissions at  Princeton, will provide an "Inside Look at Selective College               Admissions," including:  

  • An explanation of private university ratings systems and how 

    they work in admissions

  • Common factors that affect your student's "rating"
  • A frank discussion of how what a college needs affects YOUR student's individual decision

There will also be a question and answer session!



Click here for complete details.




When


Sunday, March 17th


4-5:30 PT, 5-6:30 MT, 6-7:30 CT, 7-8:30 ET


or


Saturday, April 6th 


11-12:30 PT, noon -1:30 MT, 1-2:30 CT, 2-3:30  ET


Registration and Cost


Regular Cost: $179


 Early registration discount: only $149 for registration by Wednesday, March 13th


March 17th webinar, early registration discount, $149 undefined


Regular Registration March 17th, $179: undefined


April 6th webinar, early registration discount, $149 undefined


Regular Registration April 6th, $179  undefined



© Chicago Gifted Community Center
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software