Follow Us

Chicago Gifted Community Center

Creating connections - Creating community

In Chicago and the suburbs            

Log in

ONLINE College Students Talk About Their Schools

  • March 29, 2020
  • 6:00 PM
  • Webinar

Insider's View: College Students Talk About Their Schools

From Susan Goodkin, California Learning Strategies Center:

I know many students are disappointed that they won't be able to visit colleges this month -- and many students have extra time on their hands to start learning about colleges.

To help, I've put together free webinars in which college students and recent graduates will talk about their schools, including answering the question "What type of student/person would be most happy at your school?" The speakers will also answer questions!

Both parents and students are welcome to join these free webinars! Q and A in every webinar!

Here's what I've got planned so far:

  • Sunday, March 29th, 4 pm PT, 5 pm MT, 6 pm CT, 7 pm ET: join us to hear students and recent graduates from Harvard, Stanford, U.Penn, Pomona and Caltech. Registration
  • Saturday, March 28th, 11 am PT, noon MT, 1 pm CT, 2 pm ET: join us to hear students from Tufts, Columbia, Bryn Mawr, Northwestern and Notre Dame Registration
  • Saturday April 4, 11 am PT, noon MT, 1 pm CT, 2 pm ET: join us to hear students from Vanderbilt, U. Chicago, Vassar, Dartmouth (and more to be added). Registration

For more college planning information, including breaking news (did you know that MIT and Cornell Engineering have announced that they will not consider SAT subject tests for students applying next year?) follow me Facebook and Twitter.


About cgcc

The Chicago Gifted Community Center (CGCC) is a member-driven 501(c)(3) non-profit organization created by parents to support the intellectual and emotional growth of gifted children and their families. 

Become a member

We  are an all volunteer-based organization that relies on annual memberships from parents, professionals, and supporters to provide organizers with web site operations, a registration system, event insurance, background checks, etc. 

Contact us

info@chicagogiftedcommunity.org

© Chicago Gifted Community Center

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software